Frequently Asked Questions:

(Q) Where do I get a building permit? 

(A)  The building permits are issued by the Planning & Building Department located on the ground floor on the north side of the Government Center at 355 South Washington Street in Danville, IN  46122.

(Q)  Where do I pay my property taxes?

(A) Property taxes are paid in the Treasurer's Office, see the Treasurer's Office page for other options.  Their office is located on the top floor of the Government Center on the south side at 355 South Washington Street in Danville, IN  46122.

(Q) Where is the Government Center?

(A) The Government Center is located at 355 South Washington Street in Danville, IN  46122.

Hendricks County Council


Department Mailing Address:
355 South Washington Street #202
Danville, IN  46122

Phone Number:  (317)745-9300

Officials:
    Nancy Johnson, District 1   -  nlhobie@sbcglobal.com
    Jay Puckett, District 2  -  President  -  jpuckett@co.hendricks.in.us
    Brad Whicker, District 3 - bwhicker@co.hendricks.in.us
    Myron Anderson, District 4  -  manderson@co.hendricks.in.us
    Caleb Brown, At Large  -   cbrown@co.hendricks.in.us
    Larry Hesson, At Large  -  lhesson@co.hendricks.in.us
    Richard Thompson, At Large  -  rthompson@co.hendricks.in.us


The Hendricks County Council provides the following services:
    -  The County Council is the fiscal body of Hendricks County 


Hendricks County Council Agenda & Info:
    Current Agenda
    2013 Hendricks County Council Meeting Schedule


Hendricks County Council Meeting Minutes:

2010
JAN FEB MARCH APRIL MAY JUNE JULY AUG SEPT OCT NOV DEC
01/14/10 02/11/10 03/11/10 04/08/10 05/13/10 06/10/10 07/08/10 08/12/10 09/09/10 10/14/10 11/10/10 12/09/10
2011
JAN FEB MARCH APRIL MAY JUNE JULY AUG SEPT OCT NOV DEC
01/13/11 02/10/11 03/10/11 04/14/11 05/12/11 06/09/11 07/14/11
07/25/11
08/11/11
Budget Hearings
09/08/11
Binding & Non-Binding Reviews
10/13/11
10/27/11
11/10/11 12/08/12
2012
JAN FEB MARCH APRIL MAY JUNE JULY AUG SEPT OCT NOV DEC
01/12/12
01/31/12
02/09/12 03/08/12 04/12/12 05/10/12 06/14/12
06/29/12
07/12/12 08/07/12 Budget
08/09/12 Budget
08/14/12 Budget
08/16/12 Budget & Council Meeting
09/13/12 Binding & Non-Binding Reviews & Council Meeting 10/11/12 11/08/12 12/13/12

2013
JAN FEB MARCH APRIL MAY JUNE JULY AUG SEPT OCT NOV DEC
01/10/13 02/14/13 03/14/13 04/11/13 05/09/13 06/13/13 07/11/13 08/22/13 09/12/13 10/10/13 11/14/13 12/12/13
2014


JAN FEB MARCH APRIL MAY JUNE JULY AUG SEPT OCT NOV DEC
01/09/14 02/13/14 03/14/14 04/10/14 05/08/14 06/12/14 07/10/14 08/21/14