Frequently Asked Questions:

 

Hendricks County Probation Department


Department Mailing Address:                
101 W. Marion Street                   Adult Probation
Danville, IN  46122

   20 S. Jefferson                                Juvenile Probation
   Danville, IN  46122

Phone Number:
   
(317)745-9264 - Adult Probation
    (317)745-9319 - Adult Probation (Fax)
    (317)745-9263 - Home Detention
    (317)745-9832 - Juvenile Probation
    (317)745-9605 - Juvenile Probation (Fax)

Office Hours:  Monday - Thursday, 8:00a.m. - 6:00p.m.  -  Friday, 8:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.

Directory:
    R. Todd McCormack, Director  -  tmccormack@co.hendricks.in.us
    Steve Roberts, Home Detention Coordinator  -  sroberts@co.hendricks.in.us  
    Betsy Schuler, Drug Court Coordinator  -  bschuler@co.hendricks.in.us
    Carrie McCormack, Release Coordinator  -  cmccormack@co.hendricks.in.us
    Bridget Lenahan, Presentence Writer  -  blenahan@co.hendricks.in.us
    Megan Caruso, Probation Officer  -  mcaruso@co.hendricks.in.us
    Justin Culp, Juvenile Probation Officer  -  jculp@co.hendricks.in.us
    Gwyn Green, Probation Officer  -  ggreen@co.hendricks.in.us
    Cheryl Koch, Probation Officer  -  ckoch@co.hendricks.in.us
    Andrew Lillpop, Probation Officer  -  alillpop@co.hendricks.in.us
    Kevin McCleese, Probation Officer  -  kmccleese@co.hendricks.in.us
    Cassie McDaniel, Juvenile Probation Officer  -  cmcdaniel@co.hendricks.in.us
    Tim Miller, Probation Officer  -  tmiller@co.hendricks.in.us
    Ben Neureiter, Juvenile Probation Officer  -  bneureiter@co.hendricks.in.us
    Melody Sears, Probation Officer/Interstate Compact  -  msears@co.hendricks.in.us
    Dwight Stevenson, Home Detention Officer/SCRAM  -  dstevenson@co.hendricks.in.us
    Courtney Summers, Probation Officer  -  csummers@co.hendricks.in.us
    Jessie Tucker, Probation Officer  -  jtucker@co.hendricks.in.us
    Lindsey Calloway, Support Staff  -  lcalloway@co.hendricks.in.us
    Sandra Clampitt, Support Staff  -  sclampitt@co.hendricks.in.us
    Shala McKinney, Home Detention Support Staff  -  smckinney@co.hendricks.in.us
    Lori Tracy, Juvenile Support Staff  -  ltracy@co.hendricks.in.us

Documents:
    Transferring Adult Probation Supervision to Another State
    Community Service Work Agencies
    Community Service Work Verification Form
    Employers Who Hire Felons
    Intake Packet
    Orientation Pamphlet
    Orientation Pamphlet - Spanish Version
    Payment of Fees Information
    Hendricks County Theft Class (Probation)
    Substance Abuse Treatment Providers
   


The Hendricks County  Probation Department provides the following services:
    The Hendricks County Probation Department offers traditional probation services, plus electronically monitored home detention, and Court based alcohol and drug services.

    Our Home Detention division has a capability of monitoring eighty offenders on home detention. All offenders placed on home detention are monitored with active radio frequency technology and breath testing equipment. The equipment uses phone lines and a central computer station to transmit information. We have two full-time home detention officers and one part-time officer that provide for immediate responses to all violations. All offenders must be screened using a risk assessment tool prior to sentencing and being placed on home detention. The goal of home detention is to provide an alternative to incarceration while protecting the public.

    Court based alcohol and drug services are provided by all probation officers. Each probation officer has attained and maintains a “professional status” per the requirement of the Indiana Judicial Center. We provide assessment services, urine screening, substance abuse education, and referral services. Assessments utilize a standardized and validated computer program called the NEEDS. This tool provides an alcohol assessment, risk, needs, and other test-taking attitude. The goal of the service is to provide the information, tools and skills to reduce and/or eliminate substance abuse.